Category Archive for: Outings

Catalina Island Campout

  WHEN:    Sunday, August 4 – Saturday, August 10, 2019 WHERE:  1 Cove Rd.                Avalon, CA  90704 COST:     $580/Scout                (Camporship scholarship applications due by February, 2019)

Colorado River Trip 2019

  WHEN:    Saturday, June 15 – Saturday, June 22, 2019 WHERE:  Colorado River                NV  89005 COST:     $300 – 400 due in full by April, 2019

Warner Springs Backpacking Trip

  WHEN:    Friday, March 8 – Sunday, March 10, 2018 WHERE:  Warner Springs                Northern San Diego County, CA  92086

Anza-Borrego Campout

WHEN:    Friday, February 15 – Sunday, February 17, 2019 WHERE:  Anza-Borrego Desert State Park                200 Palm Canyon Dr.                Borrego Springs, CA  92004 COST:     Approximately $22/Scout + approximately $20/Food

Troop 543 Christmas Party

WHEN:    Tuesday, December 11 TIME:      7:00 – 8:30 P.M. WHERE:  Sky Zone

Dixon Lake Campout

WHEN:  December 7 – 9, 2018 WHERE:  Dixon Lake, Escondido

Car Campout

WHEN:  Saturday, November 3 – Sunday, November 4, 2018 WHERE:  Details To Be Determined

Salem Lutheran Trunk or Treat

WHEN:      Sunday, October 29, 2018 TIME:        4:00 – 6:00 P.M. WHERE:    Salem Lutheran Church                 6500 E. Santiago Canyon Rd.                 Orange, CA  92869

Anza Borrego

The next camp-out is back to the popular Anza Borrego Desert State Park. Leaving Friday, Feb 20 from Chapman Hills Elementary, we’ll be camping at the State Park through Sunday, Feb 22. Plan for model rocketry, a trek out to the Wind Caves Trail, a hike through the Borrego Palm Canyon Trail to the oasis,…

Read More →

Surfrider Foundation Beach Cleanup Day

The next beach clean-up day is December 13th from 8:00 a.m. to noon. It is at Bolsa Chica State Beach, the event location is PCH and Warner. Advised to bring sun screen, work gloves, and a bucket if available, advised but not required. Parking will be waived before 10 a.m. It is not a big…

Read More →

Back to Top